The Pastor’s Study


I’ve talked about this program before.

pastors study
The Pastor’s Study – Click the graphic to download!

Here’s a list of sermons I did a few years ago.

I think this program is indispensable. You can track your visitation schedule, contact info for congregation, library, journal entries, Sermon illustrations, and interact with your chosen word processor, presentation program, and even open your chosen Bible program – all from within this program! This literally is a Pastor’s office inside a single program!

I keep my download files (most of the time) so I could offer it – but i’d need his permission. And there’s no way to reach him right now. UPDATE 2017: HERE IT IS!!!! Click Here to download! (thanks to Worthy of Praise for changing my web hosting plan to accommodate this!)

Anyway, it’s possible to write your sermon in this program, and then print out the pages. I never used it for that, I just used it to catalog all my sermons.

If you’re the author of this program, I’d love to hear from you.

Anyway, what I did was write it in Wordsearch (now that I’m used to Logos’s much better word processor, the Wordsearch one seems hideous to me), and then open The Pastor’s Study and enter it in there.

The interesting thing for me is to begin to see how I’ve preached the verses 1 Cor. 10:13, 1 John 1:9, 1 John 2:6, 1 Kings 19:4, 1 Kings 19:18, 1 Peter 1:23, 1 Peter 3:15, 1 Thess. 4:14, 1 Thess. 5:23-24, 1 Tim. 4:6, 2 Thess. 2:13-15, 2 Tim. 2:11-13… and many more.

It’s exciting.

I’m really tickled to see in my mind the outline of the Bible, and little check-marks where I’ve preached. This can help you to focus and think, “Okay, I’m always in 1 & 2 Timothy, and Matthew…” and start looking at quoting other texts too.

If your church is actually in a building, and not a rented place or a house church, I’d make the report list and print it on the wall right next to my computer. Maybe in a gilded fancy frame.

Because it’s a huge thing, to me able to meet the Lord face to face and tell Him, “I’ve preached from every book of the Bible.”

And of course, to see His smile, and the gentle response, “And you got every one of them wrong.”

But anyway, you tried!

Download this tremendously cool ( – and free!) program! You’ll be glad you did if you’re in the ministry!

 

