Independence Day


Things are a LOT better now than last year in America. Most of my readers are Americans, so those of you in Europe, Asia and Africa, let me tell you – what you’re being told about America is not true. Under the current President, We the People are finally being allowed to say whatever we want, a right guaranteed by the constitution.

Under Obama and if we’d fallen under Clinton’s rule, both were determined to remove our rights to freedom of speech, and the freedom of life, liberty and pursuit of happiness. These are GUARANTEES in America. The right to vote. The right to own land. The right to not be slaves. The right to practice our religion freely. These are constitutional rights.

And under the Democrats (America is a Republic, not a Democracy, but this distinction is unknown among many Americans), every constitutional right we take for granted was threatened. I could not say what I wanted. I risked arrest and imprisonment if I spoke out against certain issues.

This is illegal in America to do this, but under Obama, this was done routinely. Notice that I waited until he was out of office to say this in print!

Many people do not like Trump, but he’s granted me the freedoms guaranteed by law again. I know someone who tried to tell me that ammunition shortages, and skyrocketing gun prices were not caused by Obama, but suddenly stores are full of ammo again. The prices of guns have dropped.

That’s a huge thing for America. Literally one of the things that’s prevented many countries from the thought of armed invasion of the US is the knowledge that many Americans own two or more pistols and rifles. In the war of Independence two centuries ago, this tipped the scales of battle, and England was forced to withdraw when civilians walked onto the battlefield with privately owned rifles, and began fighting with the Colonial Army. Indeed, the first battle in our war of Independence was a group of people in Boston fighting professional British soldiers. The civilians had privately owned firearms, and the British simply shot at them because they were assembled without permit of the Crown.

That’s why the “right to assemble” is built into the Constitution. That’s why the “Right to own and bear arms” is in the Constitution. That’s why the right to “have a well-regulated militia” is in there too. The right to “Freedom of speech.” The right to Religion, and the free exercise thereof!

I am Christian. I am Jewish. I seek the right to practice my religion. My religion does not permit certain things. And it’s interesting that those who are trying to enforce their viewpoints, their particular sinful lifestyles, are determined to do media campaigns and harassing lawsuits only against Christians. Nobody is going after wedding cake bakers that are Hindu or M****m – only Christians.

Persecutions against Christians are still going on worldwide – they have not stopped in America. But under President Donald Trump – who I voted for – It has backed off tremendously.

Much has been made about Trump firing people from the past regime (not administration, but a tyrannical regime) – I will just say he has not fired enough. It’s common and customary to remove almost everyone out in office by a past President. Trump did not, because he wanted to keep the government running, instead of the usual three-month delay in getting things done.

And here’s how strongly America felt about it – despite MASSIVE voter fraud nation wide by Democrats, Donald Trump won a landslide victory. He won the popular vote as well, as independent voting organizations are now estimating that voter fraud accounted for 33% of the popular vote, and in CAlifornia, as high as 50% of it.

That’s why states are stonewalling the President – many elected officials face Federal Prison time amounting to YEARS in prison for aiding and abetting voter fraud.

The Parallels are amazing. Obama was very much like King George. He oppressed, taxed, and imprisoned Americans without redress, and stripped away the rights of the common American. While today is Independence day, so was a day in Early November, when I went to bed troubled and afraid, filled with the dread of America under Hillary Clinton – who I will not describe in any form whatsoever (think about that)…

I’m proud to say I voted for Donald Trump. And the reactions of Democrats who hear that is telling. I do not mock you, shout at you or insult you if you voted for a criminal. But Democrats feel no shame on belittling me for voting for a man who’s stated goal was, “Let’s make America Great again”. Something apparently Democrats are opposed to.

To wake the day after election day to find that once again, I had freedom. That I had the right to say what I wanted. That I could tell people I was a Christian and not fear lawsuit, persecution or arrest.

That’s independence.

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???