Finding Treasures


There’s nothing like that feeling of going through a box and finding something you’d forgotten about.

I found a bunch of tracts yesterday that had slid into the bottom of a box. I pulled them out.

I used to leave them in grocery store carts. That was a good place.

Doctor’s office waiting rooms is good.

Pay phones were good… but pay phones are disappearing.

Maybe I could get a job for a day delivering newspapers. It’d last about a day, because I’d be fired the same day after 100 angry phone calls.

The idea of taking a tract and leaving it somewhere to be found is called stealth evangelism. Thanks to me, all library books in my town are now shaken upside down to make sure nobody stuck a tract in them.

In the meantime, I’ve got 25 tracts left, and out of ideas where to put them!

