Over The Last 4 Years


It’s occurred to me the vast volume of information I’ve written about over the last four years. i’ve completely debunked and answered several cults and false religions. I’ve argued for Fundamentalism, and for the Bible. I’ve taught on how to start a church, to study the Bible, to pray…

THe big mistake I’ve made is writing articles that were HUGE in scope! I’m sure most people have never read most of my articles all the way through. I can remember someone leaving a comment about they already knew a lot about Catholicism, but they were unaware of my arguments against the Magistierium and the importance of them They read the article, and ended up reblogging it.

Not their fault. mostly mine, because my article was probably about 10,000 words. I’ve probably got entire books worth of material against Catholicism, Mormonism, Jehovah’s Witnesses, Messianic Jews, etc… I just presented the information in the wrong way.

I should have reduced the articles to three paragraphs, and just done 50 of them instead of 25 full length, 10,000 to 15,000 word articles. When people are reading a blog, they quickly get tired and impatient, because they have a milion things to do. Everybody’s busy. And most people are trained in it, from the helicopter mom habit of the 90’s. I used to hear kids say all the time, “I have karate on Mondays and Wednesdays, Soccer on Thursdays and Saturdays, I’ve got guitar lessons on Tuesdays…”

wow, kids have no time to be kids anymore! But I digress.

Coffee is good.

So, i’m trying to transition to moving towards smaller articles. It used to take me 90 mintues sometimes to write a single article!

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???