Salvation And Sin


Sin.

We are born into it. We are accustomed to it. We – by the time we are eight years old – must have sinned hundreds of thousands of times.

Sin is violation of the law. Sin is rebellion against God. Sin is selfishness.

I think about my toys as a kid. And I’d see someone who had better toys… and I coveted.

I had to be the center of attention, or I’d get upset.

Sin.

By the time you reach the age of accountability, you have amassed an overwhelming amount of sin.

How many sins does it take for you to end up in Hell? A thousand? Ten Thousand? A Million?

No. One.

If you have sinned against God once… you deserve an eternity in Hell.

Because God is Holy. God is thrice Holy. And Heaven is His Throne. No sinful or evil thing can exist in Heaven. None.

Nobody deserves Heaven. None are pure enough to enter in it.

And God looked upon the world with love, and came to earth, and died to satisfy His own judgment, to pay the price. He knew there was no way we could enter heaven. He knew there was no way we could purge our sins.

So He did it for us.

“Here it is.” God tells us. “Accept it, repent, and believe. That’s all you have to do. Believe. Accept, repent.”

And 95% of humanity answers with a blasphemous, angry, “NO!”

But 5% say…” Lord, forgive me. I’m sorry. Please save me.”

For that 5%, God has a new relationship. He is now your Father. You are now His child. And Jesus Christ, who is God in Human Flesh, God with us, one third of the Trinity… Jesus Christ has a special name for you.

“Friend.”

It’s so simple. If you haven’t accepted before, or if you’re unsure… accept today.

While there’s time. Which you are running out of.

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???