Another Break


I have to take another break right now. I’ve got some major things I need to attend to. I’m about to get very busy, and am going to need every minute I’ve got.

Another reason is, and I’ve mentioned this before – it gets REALLY tough when there are 5 comments on how what you wrote meant something to somebody, thanks – and 500 comments on why you’re wrong, you’re completely wrong, a heretic, etc.

That wears on you after a while, that less than a percent of comments are good, and 99.5% are argumentative – and you can tell from what they are saying, most of the argumentative comments are from people with little or no knowledge of the Bible. Most Evangelicals have little knowledge of the Bible, and react in shock when you tell them about doctrines like that of separation from error (which can be found in almost every book of the Bible, and one or two books of the New Testament use this as its major theme). And they want to argue, because Bible or no Bible, it’s not what Evangelical Christianity believes.

It brings you quickly to the point where you want to stop. And that’s why most Fundamentalist blogs seem to last about 3 years at the most. The authors get tired of fighting for the truth. They get tired of fighting upstream all the time. I know that every reader of this blog, if they are not on board doctrinally with me yet, IF they continue to research and study, eventually they will be. If they don’t (and… most that disagree don’t…) then they’ll persist in error.

So, to be brutally honest, as I said in the article on IFB blogs – when the urge to dump the blog gets too high, take a break.

And that’s what I’m doing. I have a series set to go online, and I’ll approve all pending comments on the last day in March.

Stay tuned, learn some stuff (most of you will never have read this series in its entirety, which is why I’m reposting it!)

See you in April.

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???