The Great Re-Awakening


If I could describe what’s happening today, I’d call it the Great Re-Awakening.

Christianity has blundered about, as if sleepwalking for the last hunred and thirty years or so. There are some passages which seem to imply that Christians will respond in two ways just prior to the Rapture… some will suddenly become zealous for the Lord, for the Bible, for soul-winning, for living holy lives.

Many others will fall away.

Guess which group the readers of this blog seem to be in?

In 2015 and early 2016, I wrote about many of these same topics and people yawned. A few people read them.

I’m writing about them again, and SUDDENLY people are really interested in, “How can I be a better, more Godly Chrisitan?” No kidding, I wrote an article on Sanctification. No prob, I’ve done that before. This time, the reader stats went through the roof.

Wow.

I wrote an article on prayer. People a few years ago… it got like, 18 reads. This time the two articles on prayer got about 60 reads.

There’s much more interest. Much more dedication.

You’re all suddenly wanting to know how to be good Christians. I know, I tend to attract the more well studied Fundamentalists here, those who are drawn to defending the faith. But I’ve got other readers who aren’t. And they’re suddenly becoming committed Christians. Clearly, the fallen away people aren’t visiting this blog much.

Does this give me the date of the Rapture? No way. I mean, the falling away/re-awakening could take place for 150 years before the Rapture. We just don’t know. But it’s exciting to see Christians suddenly interested in articles on how to pray, fast, study the Bible…

I’m glad I was able to see this.

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???