What’s the Most Expensive Bible Software??


I write a lot about Bible programs, because – I use them DAILY. Your Bible program should not be “good enough”, but should be the BEST. I found THE BEST Bible program, but a lot of people (me included) complain it’s very expensive.

So, I thought I’d look at the super expensive, ultimate “buy this” package, and see what’s the most expensive?

I was surprised.

Here’s the rundown.

Wordsearch has their “Platinum” package, which is $4,900. You get a program that has a lot of features, you get an absolutely HUGE library – far bigger than anyone else – and minimal search, word processing, and original language tools. I’d say the Original Language tools are insufficient. Essentially, you’re dealing with 1994 technology.

Logos Platinum is $4,900 – the same as Wordsearch. It has a smaller library than Wordsearch, but a much better program.

Bibleworks is $395. Completely insufficient library.

Accordance Ultimate is $29,995.00

You read that right – thirty Thousand dollars. As in, a year’s salary for many people. About 24 months salary for most IFB pastors.

So, the funny thing is – you can get into Wordsearch for $49.95 – and top out equal with Logos.

You start out with Logos at around $250 – and top out equal with Wordsearch.

You get into Accordance at $60 – and top out at a huge year’s salary package.

So for everyone who claims Logos is the most expensive – no, not by a long shot! The startup cost is the second highest Bible Software package. If I ever get dirty rotten filthy stinking rich, trust me – I’m buying them ALL. It really seems like every time I go from one Bible package to another, my understanding of the Bible skyrockets.

But if you’re one of those people who like to say Logos is the most expensive – it’s not. It costs more to start with Bibleworks, putting it at the highest starting cost ($395), and to get the super ultimate package, Accordance is the most.

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???