Danny Castle Quote


I can’t remember the quote exactly, but it really hit me well. Apparently, people in his congregation spend their time listening to preachers on the radio, or on MP3.

You know, that’s a huge commendation on a congregation! Hungry for preaching.

Danny pointed out, “You better be careful who you listen to on the radio, and on the TV. You know they’re wrong, but you say, ‘they say a lot of good things.’ the next thing you know, you’ll be listening to those not so good things!

And then he hit with the big coffee cup quote.

“If they don’t even know the right Bible to preach and read, then that means the spirit’s off in ’em somewhere, somehow!”

Yeah!

“You don’t want to listen to a Bible that says Joseph was Jesus’s father in Luke 2:33!”

Amen.

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???

3 thoughts on “Danny Castle Quote”

      1. I’m so sick of that saying, the word God gave me was Cease, my son, to hear the instruction that causeth to err from the words of knowledge.

        Like

Comments are closed.