Black Friday Hopes


Having a small amount of money to spend, today Logos is having a huge sale. I’m hoping to really outfit my library. I’m praying to get the upgrade to Logos 7 Starter. I’m going to get the Standard and not the Baptist this time, as I was woefully disappointed in some of the representative Baptist works they chose. Logos tends to be New Calvinists, ranging from theological liberals (the so-called scholars they’ve hired) to theological moderates (the people who choose what is included in the Logos packages).

THe upgrade for me, since I have Logos 6 Baptist Starter, is only 163.99

Sadly, I don’t have that much.

Really, what I need is the Bronze package, but that’s $700, and I don’t have anything close to that. And unless I start working a part time job, I’m not going to afford that ever.

But today, they’re having 64% discounts, so pray for me.

I’m praying for:

  • Logos 7 Starter
  • Bible Knowledge Commentary
  • several modern Bible perversions I need for my blog and seminary work, such as the Compete “Jewish” Bible, The Nearly Inspired Version (NIV), The Reviled Substandard Version (RSV), the New Reprehensible Sorry Version (NRSV).

I seriously doubt that I could afford Bronze. 64% would put that at $448. I think that’s about $56 a month, which isn’t doable either.

So, Lord, please… whaever small mercies and blessings you can bestow on me will be wonderful.

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???