Immaculate Heart of Mary


On October 13, Pope Francis consecrated the world to “the immaculate heart of Mary.” (FBIS News Service)

Apparently, this happened almost two weeks ago – and nobody said anything except David Cloud.

The problem is, we’re still accepting Roman Catholics as Christians. We still think of them as Christians, but with a few odd quirks. I suggest you click over to the right on the categories, and let’s take some time and read all the entries under Roman Catholicism.

Well, it’s nothing new for the Vatican. Pope John Paul II did the same thing, consecrating the entire world to Mary.

The concept is, Roman Catholics tend to place honor and reverence upon a human woman that belongs alone to the Lord Jesus Christ. The very first attempt of reverence for His earthly mother brought sharp rebuke from the Lord.

27 And it came to pass, as he spake these things, a certain woman of the company lifted up her voice, and said unto him, Blessed is the womb that bare thee, and the paps which thou hast sucked. 28 But he said, Yea rather, blessed are they that hear the word of God, and keep it. Luke 11:27-28 (KJV)

Indeed, the Lord showed no distinction between His earthly mother and his disciples.

31 There came then his brethren and his mother, and, standing without, sent unto him, calling him. 32 And the multitude sat about him, and they said unto him, Behold, thy mother and thy brethren without seek for thee. 33 And he answered them, saying, Who is my mother, or my brethren? 34 And he looked round about on them which sat about him, and said, Behold my mother and my brethren! 35 For whosoever shall do the will of God, the same is my brother, and my sister, and mother. Mark 3:31-35 (KJV)

Mary’s own admission was that she herself needed salvation.

46 And Mary said, My soul doth magnify the Lord, 47 And my spirit hath rejoiced in God my Saviour. Luke 1:46-47 (KJV)

How then can she be co-redemptrix? Catholics give this title to a human woman, with no power to save. In EVERY case, Roman Catholic doctrine tends to diminish the Lord Jesus Christ and elevate a simple Jewish woman to a godhood. Yet she herself needed salvation, required reitual purification, showed a lack of understanding at times of the Lord’s ministry and Godhood…

The Bible is completely silent on any reverence to be given to her. Yes, she is called Blessed in the Bible, and favoured. So was Ruth. Is Ruth co-redemptrix as well?

It’s time we started correcting Rome’s heresy and anti-christianity.

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???

3 thoughts on “Immaculate Heart of Mary”

  1. All the while, sheeple are gathering for “Togetherness 2016,” with the pope as their extra special mast head speaker. Sometimes I feel that the harder we push against the one world religion, the faster it grows. It’s extraordinary. In my church the ecumenical monster is creeping in through the music. I feel quite overcome with it all sometimes.

    Like

    1. It was depressing me a lot until I took my break. I needed that break to get away from it for a while. I agree, the more we warn people, the more rebellious they seem to become and the faster they pursue apostasy.

      Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts are welcome!

