Answering The Roman Catholic Church 1


I was reading a number of blogs and websites last night, trying to see what Christians are saying about Roman Catholics. We’ll abbreviate the Roman Catholic Church as RCC from here on out, just to save a few seconds on typing. Hey, I’m getting faster, but I’m still averaging about 25-30 words per minute. A little slower if I want to avoid typos.

I tell you, one tihng that’s helped my typing a lot has been this HP Mini 210 laptop! The keys are so close together… Except now I have a full size laptop. So, Email debates are simply out of the question.

Anway.

Among spiritually discerning Christians, its often amazing how many of them have to include a disclaimer, “I’m not Catholic bashing by any means…” And the minute you try to present Biblical truths, Catholics promptly respond with “You’re catholic bashing!”

No, I’m quoting from the Bible, and explaining what it says. If doing this fits your definition of Catholic bashing, we need to talk. And you need to think long and hard about this very subject.

Friends, let’s get some souls saved. The RCC is a false church and a false religion. They preach a false Gospel.

Okay, now if stating the truth like that causes me to be labeled “Catholic bashing”, then by all means. Label me. I did not shrink from stating the truth about Islam. I will not refrain from the truth about Catholicism.

We will examine:

  • What dioes the RCC teach and believe?
  • What does the RCC practice?
  • What are the goals of the RCC?
Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???

2 thoughts on “Answering The Roman Catholic Church 1”

Your thoughts are welcome!

