Christians who don’t want the Bible


I read yesterday on Sermon audio about Christians who were circulating a picture of a page of the Bible, with a verse highlighted with a purple flower.

9And he said to Him, “All these things I will give You if You will fall down and worship me.” Matthew 4:9 (NKJV)

Um…

People…

Christianity has officially gone from “you’re really starting to scare me” into the “rending my garments and casting dust on my head” phase.

If you haven’t spotted what’s wrong with that, then I’m hitting you with a basic truth… you are utterly ignorant of your Bible.

Who is speaking in that verse???

Satan.

And they’re doing it. I tell you right now, if you are calling yourself a Christian and you do not read your Bible… wow. You’re either seriously backslidden, or you’re not saved.

In most cases, i’m telling it to you straight, not caring who I offend… the Rapture’s coming. If you do not read your Bible, if your attitude is “I love Jesus, but I don’t love the Bible. I want nothing to do with the Bible!”…. then you will be left behind.

And you’re not going to bat an eyelash when mainline Christians start talking about a charismatic, powerful ruler who is the Messiah. And to prove your loyalty to him, you’re going to willingly get his image tattoed on you, along with your iPhone skin chip that lets you access all your favorite websites, and has all your financial information on it. And probably connects to your Fitbit, so it can monitor your vitals more effectively.

And when Jesus Christ returns, He’s going to look you in the eyes and say… “I never knew ye…”

Plausible? Oh, yeah. 99% certain, I would say.

Because apparently according to sermonaudio, those so called Christians have been hitting the like button on that Bible verse.

And we’re spotting the sheep from the goats, the wheat from the tares.

Repent, I say. Repent.

Do it quickly.

8 And then shall that Wicked be revealed, whom the Lord shall consume with the spirit of his mouth, and shall destroy with the brightness of his coming: 9 Even him, whose coming is after the working of Satan with all power and signs and lying wonders, 10 And with all deceivableness of unrighteousness in them that perish; because they received not the love of the truth, that they might be saved. 11 And for this cause God shall send them strong delusion, that they should believe a lie: 12 That they all might be damned who believed not the truth, but had pleasure in unrighteousness. 2 Thessalonians 2:8-12 (KJV)

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???

1 thought on “Christians who don’t want the Bible”

  1. I think others have said this and I agree – the church has become our new mission field (sad to say). ‘The War Room’ being aired at churches with no warning being given about the two women who appear in it. Forget about the warning given beforehand to read reviews about the movie’s content, producers, subtle messaging, mockery of a husband(and using God as the prop in the joke). Total lack of discernment and compromise…all for the sake of ‘well it teaches us about pray’… really?! I will listen to Jesus, my Savior, and the Apostles to teach me about prayer. God’s Word is no longer enough.

    Thank you for your teachings and love for body of Christ.

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts are welcome!

