What DIDN’T I get to in 2015?


I never got to deal with Hinduism, Buddhism, or Shintoism. So that’s something I’m planning on dealing with in 2016 – but it should only take one month to do ALL of them in a row!

I’ve got a lot more to write about Mormonism, Jehovah’s Witnesses, Judaism, Messianic Jews, Roman Catholics, etc… but I think from here on I’ll be addressing these subjects in 1 week intervals. Got to those a little bit. I may redo all those series soon, not because I’ve got more to say, but because most Christians seem blissfully unaware on what the Bible has to say on these cults/false religions!

I never got to return to the proofs of Jesus Christ/Answering Judaism, and educating about Israel.

Word of Faith and The Rapture. Those I addressed early on. It’s brought up some debates last year, and some of you were amused by my post about “lessons learned from 100 debates”.

So I hope to get to these a little more as we go along.

I’d meant all year to do a one week series on “What is Biblical Christianity?” Every time I started writing it, it came out sounding like articles I’d already written. Rather than repeat myself, I put it off, until I can figure out how best to do it.

Series’ I wasn’t happy with – Mormonism ranks as the series I was most unhappy with. I plan on doing that in 2017 if the LORD delays His return.

The Case For Fundamentalism series was going on during a veryr stressful time, and I was really too busy to do more than take hasty notes I scrawled at work, and string them together. At the same time, I had a number of online comment debates going on. I may revisit this one at some point.

Proofs for Christianity got almost no comments. I was really surprised that my daily hits dropped to between 14-20 a day during that series, so I put it off. I think if I ever do this one, i’ll move it into a post-dated time like 2010 or something, so the information is out there, but I’m not boring people to tears.

Things that surprised me over the last year – no comment whatsoever from SDA. THey’re usually supposed to be pretty good about defending their faith. It doesn’t mean that I answered them so well they’re scared to bring it up – my experiences with JW’s and Roman Catholics shows me that… well… I can completely demolish your argument, and the most diehard devotee will come RIGHT BACK and repeat themselves as if I never said anything! It’s kind of like when I addressed Calvinism and got no responses from Calvinists.

No comments from Church of Christ, except for the guy who used to post comment spam all the time, and I finally got very heated about it in one post. I don’t know if Google/Blogger got too many complaints about him, and sternly ordered him to stop. I’m assuming so, because I’m pretty sure that he’s never read word one of my responses to him.

Biggest surprise – the mid-trib/prewrath people still are bringing up Margaret McDonald, even after I wrote the blog post on her. To my surprise, two of the most often read articles is “Franklin GRaham and the Rapture” and “Margaret McDonald”. A third is the Word Faith Timeline article.

Those three are among my most often read. And still, I get hit from time to time by comments from mid-trib, post trib and no-trib adherents as if I hadn’t said a word.

The Prepping and Doctrine articles are series I began, but very quickly got busy and completely spaced it that I was even writing these series! In 2015, I began to move away from writing articles in Thingamablog in off time, and instead wrote them every night after dinner for the next day… and sometimes that day! The end result is that… I lost track of what I’d been working on. So, I hope to work on those as well!

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???

Your thoughts are welcome!

