2016! What’s next???


I don’t know!

I’ve dealt with most major cults and false religions at this point. I’d really love to deal with Evangelicalism the way I’ve dealt with false religions, but I know people would take it wrong and assume I’m saying the only people that are saved are Fundamentalist Baptists, and that’s not the case. So I’ll probably be leaving that one alone except for solitary articles now and then.

I haven’t really written anything on the New Age, so I’d love to deal with that. It used to be that the only people who wer new age were hippies, then it was the smiling people who never bathed in the ’70’s. Phew! But today, it’s everyone. They’ve just learned to change it from beads and headbands to suits and polished buzzwords. So I’ll deal with that, which means a return to SDA briefly!

Once I deal wtih that, there’s Hinduism. I’d commented last year at this time I really didn’t need to answer them, since it doesn’t have very many devotees in the West anymore, since the Beatles broke up. But then they started slaughtering Christians and becoming horribly militant. And started killing Christians by the dozens, in usually horrible ways. So I guess at this point I’ll have to deal with them. Like Buddhists, their theology quickly falls apart when examined.

I’ll probably deal with Buddhists as well this year. I’d dealt with them twice, but I’d found out that once you take down one of their cardinal doctrines, everything else fell apart quickly. So I’ll get to that, but it’s not going to take more than a week.

I think one of the MAJOR issues facing Christianity today is simply Bible ignorance and Bible agnosticism. So I’ll be addressing those as well.

Christianity also has reached a point where we are facing the kind of persecution in the West where most Bible teachers used to say we wouldn’t see before the Rapture. I may again break one of my cardinal rules and discuss some politics on this blog. Expect weekly articles on the current news events, and some editorials. I think one of the biggest rages I’ve had lately is that of the Western Christians turning a blind eye to a wholesale genocide of Middle Eastern Christians. Missions people used to talk about the 10/40 window being “unreached for the Gospel”. Now they have to admit, it has turned lethal to the Gospel. Christians there should expect to die for their faith. I cannot ask any of my readers to go to Syria, knowing it means your death. But please start praying the Lord will change the situation over there.

We’re going to have some articles on prayer, since to my surprise my article on prayer for pastors got zero, read ZERO likes. That tells me that most Christians have zero prayer life.

My articles on church planting seemed to have hit some people, as I noticed that some people from certain countries never missed a day. Well, that’s because these articles were for YOU! And possibly me, but I STILL have not had confirmation from the LORD on this, and I will not plant a church without the LORD’s leading. I may add articles from time to time.

Christian Anti-semitism. I’m going to hit this one this year. Unfortunately, everyone in the world has been telling Christians that they’re racist, homophobic, intolerant, etc for the last 10 years. But I noticed not just an amivalence towards the Jewish people, but some outright hostility back when I was trying to reach my people with the Gospel over a year ago. My stats PLUMMETED once I started talking about the Jews and Israel. So, we’re going to take some time to revisit this subject, but I’ll preface it why Christians really should care about Israel & the Jews.

Biggest theme over this next year – well, we’ve already seen that when I try to plan out articles, they never quite go the way I intend them to go! But a major component this year will be preaching, and Bible study. We’re a gonna open our Bibles and do some study. Not the hasty run through I took everyone through in Romans two years ago, but a little more in depth.

Gonna be a bumpy ride!

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???

Your thoughts are welcome!

