Further Case for Fundamentalism


We covered a few fundamentals of Christianity before, namely, inerrancy of the Bible, the deity of Jesus Christ, the trinity, repentance in salvation, and separation from the world and heresy.

Today let’s deal with the rest. Should be very quick, as these a pretty much again well understood doctrines.

The virgin birth. That’s a gimme. If you don’t believe in this, there’s a lot of problems I won’t be able to fix in just one post. I’ll be dealing with proofs for Christianity in August, and trust me, I’ll be dealing with it in detail.

The resurrection. Another gimme. If you don’t believe in this, a physical, bodily resurrection of the Lord Jesus Christ from the dead, then brother, let me put it to you gently… you’re going to Hell.

The Holy Spirit. Sure. Another gimme. One third of the trinity. the Bible calls the holy Ghost “God” (Acts 5:4).

Everyone should be reassured right now. “Hey, I guess I was a Fundamentalist all along!”

A few more, and then we’re done! Future judgment of mankind. Believers experience a judgment for the purpose of the giving of rewards, and the unbelievers experience a drastic judgment, where the degree of their punishment for all eternity is decreed. Ugly, but that’s the way it is!

reality of Hell as a place for the punishment of the wicked.

so you can see, most of the beliefs of Evangelicals and Fundamentalists are identical.

What’s the single biggest division between them?

Fundamentalists believe in the Bible, Evangelicals say they do. How can I say they do not believe like they say?

Because I can’t imagine someone saying they believe in the Bible, but then do the exact opposite.

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???