Christian Love


18 My little children, let us not love in word, neither in tongue; but in deed and in truth. 1 John 3:18 (KJV)

Love one for another.

It’s hard. I’m pretty much wired, through years of training, to defeat opponents. Find the weakness, hit there.

I think one of the reasons that my series on Jehovah’s Witnesses stands out to me was because – it was done out of love.

I love the fact that JW’s are so EARNEST about their Bibles! I love the fact that they have a zeal. I could see faces of JW’s I’d met.

The series on the Mormons was good, to a certain extent, because I kept emphasizing how utterly reprehensible it was that the Mormon leaders were so abusing and misleading such good people. But I was dissatisfied because it didn’t have the love of the JW series.

What I need is more love for the brethren. Certainly, JW’s and Mormons are not Christian Bretheren, but still… love starts at home.

We have a rampant epidemic of people becoming sociopaths. A Sociopath is someone who knows the difference between right and wrong – but just can’t seem to understand how it applies to them. There’s a gap in their reasoning process they just can’t bridge.

Current thinking is that sociopaths are born that way. But there’s mounting evidence that you can become that way. oddly enough, the bible agrees with that.

1 Now the Spirit speaketh expressly, that in the latter times some shall depart from the faith, giving heed to seducing spirits, and doctrines of devils; 2 Speaking lies in hypocrisy; having their conscience seared with a hot iron; 1 Timothy 4:1-2 (KJV)

Now, if you can become one, the question is, how do you correct it? CAN you correct it?

Try this – try looking people in their eyes when you talk to them.

Go look at a crowd sometime. Or watch cars on a busy street at rush hour, and dwell on this fact – every one of those people has dreams, goals, things they want. Nobody wants to be a failure. Everyone wants to be a success.

Everyone wants to go to heaven.

Okay, go help them.

Love one another.

nobody wants to bear a problem alone. Love one another.

without your love and help, people in your church will suffer. Wake up. Get busy.

Without your help, millions of good people will go to Hell. Wake up. Get busy.

Wake up. Get busy. Stop thinking about yourself, and love one another.

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???