My Review


Yesterday I asked everyone to pick a random date or topic and review it. Hopefully everyone did, and read something they’d never read before. I’ve got stuff that goes back to February 2012! I wish I’d gone public earlier, as one of the best series I wrote dealt with a false religion very extensively. Alas, the Hate Speech act has made speaking out against that one religion illegal, according to US Attorney Eric Holder. When you start asking “whom does this benefit?”, you begin to ask a lot of questions.

Anyway.

One of the pages that continues to get a lot of hits is my review of F. F. Bosworth’s book. That was only because I was dealing with the Word Faith thing at the time. But it still manages to get 3 to 4 reads a day!

I think the most satisfying series I did was on Jehovah’s Witnesses. To my surprise, it must have been used by God in ways I don’t know, as people keep coming back to it!

The Messianic Judaism series was about the least popular. Well, I feel better now that I did it. I commit that series unto the Lord in hopes that He can use it to draw people out of that cult. the number of websites and blogs dealing with it that I’ve seen is less than a dozen. Symptom of how far off base Christianity has gotten if that kind of Christ denying can go on in Christianity and nobody complains.

The series on Calvinism was popular, but generated zero comments. I guess that all the Calvinists who saw it either were unprepared to comment, or else simply were not predestined to find the pages.

I’ll be re-addressing the Mormonism topic again in a year or so… I felt that was the poorest I ever did dealing with a subject. I scored a lot of strong points, but it didn’t rise to the level of my series on Jehovah’s Witnesses. But the again, I’ve also found those sermons that you give that just fumble and falter seem to hit the congregation the most – because God seems to love it most when we try but goof up – and He can use a broken pottery piece to carry water far better than we can carry it in a seemingly perfect vase.

I don’t attack other religions and cults – I do this out of love. It frightens me that out of 108 people that die every hour, that of those 105 to 106 awaken in torment. And that torment will never end.

So, I’ve got some major targets to hit still, and by no means am I done with those topics I’ve written on. The way WordPress is set up, I can keep adding to a topic years later, and if you follow it you’ll see the unbroken thought process, even though it;s broken up over time.

I still have to deal with the Lodge, with Seventh Day Adventists, and a number of minor cults. Buddhism needs a stronger dealing with. Etc. I’ve got enough to keep me busy for years!

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???

1 thought on “My Review”

  1. “The series on Calvinism was popular, but generated zero comments. I guess that all the Calvinists who saw it either were unprepared to comment, or else simply were not predestined to find the pages.” ROFL!!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.