False Shephards


11 Yea, they are greedy dogs which can never have enough, and they are shepherds that cannot understand: they all look to their own way, every one for his gain, from his quarter. Isaiah 56:11 (KJV)

Something that means a lot to me is the pulpit of Jesus Christ. I hear the teachings of men that get up and spew forth the worst vile mouthings, and yet, Christians praise the men!

Are we utterly without knowledge of God’s word??? Can Baptists really be so asleep? Ye hear the pratings of fools, and ye in no wise cast them out!

A famous foul mouthed pastor is caught plagiarizing whole passages in his latest book. And then a worse scandal is realized, in that he paid over $100,000.00 US (in a time when many parents struggle to keep good food on their tables for their children to eat) for his book to be “placed”, and guaranteeing him millions in sales.

2 Son of man, prophesy against the shepherds of Israel, prophesy, and say unto them, Thus saith the Lord GOD unto the shepherds; Woe be to the shepherds of Israel that do feed themselves! should not the shepherds feed the flocks? Ezekiel 34:2 (KJV)

This :pastor” smoothly moved in to take the place of a false prophet, a wolf in sheep’s clothing, who lies in his books, denies the reality of Hell, denies the godhood of Jesus Christ… and because this foul mouthed “pastor” pastors a “megachurch” we bow down and kiss his hand!

WHY MUST WE WORSHIP NUMBERS???

Better to have a church of saved committed Christians numbering 50 to 65 than a megachurch of unsaved, uncommitted, wavering “christians” whose god is their bellies, their desire for mindless entertainment.

“I want to see laser light shows! I want to see the pastor dancing, and doing psy-trance music!”

NO!!! Your desire should be to HEAR THE WORD OF GOD!!!!

8 The priests said not, Where is the LORD? and they that handle the law knew me not: the pastors also transgressed against me, and the prophets prophesied by Baal, and walked after things that do not profit. Jeremiah 2:8 (KJV)

Another “pastor” writes vapid, shallow books that say absolutely nothing for page after page. His sermon illustrations come from back issues of Reader’s Digest – yes, I spotted the whole “my daughter wrote to me from college that she was pregnant…” sermon illustration! No harm in saying, “there was parents once who got a letter from their daughter…” but you LIED AND PASSED IT OFF AS YOUR OWN DAUGHTER!!!

You make comments about “The number of Bible truths I’d die for has gotten smaller and smaller….”… and you still have a job in the pulpit of the Lord Jesus Christ. WHAT IS WRONG WITH US???

he still has a radio show, he still sells books by the millions, he still teachers in a pulpit that belongs to Jesus Christ! Oh, yes, I believe he’s saved… but he’s forgetting that as a Pastor, we have a judgment that is separate from other Christians – how well did you rule? We’re going to have to give account for our actions and teachings!

Brother, you’re REALLY brave! You’re going to have to explain that comment to Jesus Christ someday! You’re gonna have to explain those books that taught nothing for page after page!

He preaches AGAINST fundamentalism! right from his pulpit and on his radio show! And he has not had his show cancelled on any radio stations or networks! I still hear him on BBN.

Hey, let’s try a definition of a fundamentalist, and see if that’s something we should be preaching against! He might be right after all, and I may be dead wrong! I’m kind of used to being wrong!

FUNDAMENT’AL, a. Pertaining to the foundation or basis; serving for the foundation. Hence, essential; important; as a fundamental truth or principle; a fundamental law; a fundamental sound or chord in music.

FUNDAMENT’AL, n. A leading or primary principle, rule, law or article, which serves as the ground work of a system; essential part; as the fundamentals of the christian faith.

FUNDAMENTALIST – one who believes in the essential doctrines of Christianity. See also “fundamentalist wacko”.

uh…. should you be PREACHING against that??? Wow, you are going to be in for an uncomfortable few hours right after the Rapture, buddy! What are the Fundamentals of the Christian faith? a belief in the Trinity, the Godhood of Jesus Christ, his death, Resurrection, and vicarious atonement, salvation by faith alone, and oh, the inspiration and preservation of the Bible, and a literal understanding of it.

Are you SURE you should be preaching against that??? Whew! Okay, brother! Go RIGHT AHEAD!!! But I’m warning you, you’re going to be VERY unhappy while you’re explaining that comment about “fundamentalist whackos” to the Lord Jesus Christ!

“Why did you preach against Christianity?”

“I didn’t Lord!”

“did you not say, ‘some Fundamentalist whacko…’ on your radio show? Can you explain that to me?”

“Lord, forgive me!!!”

I know the Lord is going to talk to me about my sarcasm. I repent over it time and time again. It’s a flaw in my nature, perhaps the way I was raised. I don’t know. I have no excuse. But I’d rather have to explain why I was sarcastic and sometimes a little bit mean to the Lord Jesus Christ, than to have to explain why I attacked Christianity!!!

21 For the pastors are become brutish, and have not sought the LORD: therefore they shall not prosper, and all their flocks shall be scattered. Jeremiah 10:21 (KJV)

One pastor denies every cardinal doctrine known to Christianity. Not openly, because most heretics have learned to not do that – people like David Cloud eat them alive, and they’ve learned to be a little circumspect. But read his heretical bible paraphrase and tell me he does not deny every cardinal doctrine known to Christianity! I dare you! I’m telling you, it’s not a Bible, and it’s MESSAGE is not for us. It’s been nicknamed the “MESSAGE FROM HELL” by Fundamentalists, and for good reason. If you’ve got it, I recommend applying it to your outdoor fire pit, or your fireplace, or see from how far away you can accurately make the center of a dumpster with it! When I left Judaism, there were a few items I did that with, and it was a tremendous relief!

So, how has Christianity punished this errant heretic, this Bible denier, this corrupter of God’s Word? We promote his books, and give him the nickname “America’s Pastor.” Listen, pastors like that we don’t need. How am I to interpret it when you take a verse against fornication, the act of sex outside of marriage (something the Bible frowns on, by the way), and you re-write the verse to say something completely opposite of it? Woe to you!!!

10 Many pastors have destroyed my vineyard, they have trodden my portion under foot, they have made my pleasant portion a desolate wilderness. Jeremiah 12:10 (KJV)

We’ve got other pastors that are like serpents, subtly questioning God’s word. They hunt and search through dozens of Bible translations to find the translation that comes the closest to making the point they want. I guess that’s normal – but when your sermon points are completely unBiblical, that’s a major problem!

Is anyone LISTENING to the stuff you’re saying??? Fortunately, many Christians are waking up and beginning to question this person. And the whole Driven church agenda, along with the whole Willow Creek nonsense is causing a lot of Pastors to re-evaluate how the churches do things. We need to stop stressing about numbers. Yes, numbers mean you make more money, and can petition the church for a raise. But there’s an answer to that – get community oriented, find ways to serve people, preach the gospel, and evangelize!!!! You’ll fill the pews – but you have to get the rest of the church on board with your vision.

1 Woe be unto the pastors that destroy and scatter the sheep of my pasture! saith the LORD. Jeremiah 23:1 (KJV)

One famous Christian Evangelist denies Hell in his sermons, broadcasts, and books. he also turns over Roman Catholics who come forward in response to his altar call to Roman Catholic clergy, who have not the FAINTEST idea how to lead a sinner into repentance, as they advocate an unBiblical gospel, one of works in direct violation and contradiction to the Bible.

In other words, this evangelist believes in Universalism. wow… Really? He believes that the unsaved just sit in a dark place, longing for God but unable to come to Him. He even comes out and says so.

He claims that a Roman Catholic Pope and he agree on almost every major doctrine.

He publicly states he believes in Baptismal regeneration.

And Christians smile, praise his name, and send him millions in support and donations. We buy his books and read them avidly. Are you paying attention to what this man is writing??? does it occur to you what he’s saying? Go back and read that AGAIN! Did you just gloss over his stated heresy?

We should be rejecting him! We should be telling him, “Thank you, but no” when he invites our churches to participate in his crusades. Why do we reject Rob Bell for saying the very same things he does, but we bow to kiss his Baptist Papal ring?

When I am pastoring a church, I’m going to make sure the deacons understand my position on this Evangelist – nobody is to quote him from my pulpit without also quoting his stand on these cardinal doctrines.

2 Therefore thus saith the LORD God of Israel against the pastors that feed my people; Ye have scattered my flock, and driven them away, and have not visited them: behold, I will visit upon you the evil of your doings, saith the LORD. Jeremiah 23:2 (KJV)

And speaking of Rob Bell, if I ever catch any Sunday School teacher or youth group leader teaching from “love wins” or “velvet elvis” or “Nooma”… you’re relieved of that position, effective immediately.

17 Woe to the idol shepherd that leaveth the flock! the sword shall be upon his arm, and upon his right eye: his arm shall be clean dried up, and his right eye shall be utterly darkened. Zechariah 11:17 (KJV)

Reading through the “navigating the Bible” Sunday school curriculum materials has made me shake my head almost nightly. The Sunday school leader has even confided to me that what he’s been reading in these books seems to contradict everything he knew about the Bible. It makes for a lively Sunday School class when you start addressing everything in it that is wrong! I tell ya, Sunday School has never been so fun!

so here’s the question of the day – if we refuse to clean house… who’s fault is the state of Christianity today???

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???