Happy 4th of July


Happy fourth of July.

Sort of.

I’ve tried to keep politics out of this blog, as I’m called to preach the Gospel, to 2 Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all longsuffering and doctrine. 2 Timothy 4:2 (KJV)

Today, I want to deviate just from that a little – just once, and never again. I say this because two years ago I joined the mailing list of a good Bible teacher who defends the King James Bible – and all he does daily is send out emails concerning politics. It’s really annoying.

If you’re one of my overseas readers, the general impression of the United States is one of freedom – you can do whatever you want. Do you want to work hard and make money? You can do that. Can you complain against the government? Yes. For Christians, you can practice your faith openly and safely.

Those impressions are wrong. All that is gone. We are facing a time when if we do not act NOW and speak up NOW, we will lose all that.

The sharper reader will have noticed that I have referred to one religion only by asterisks. I do not name that religion, nor am I legally permitted to say anything against that religion. Millions of Christians worldwide will note that the same thing has happened in their country. The Attorney General of the United States has stated plainly that any criticism on the internet of this one religion will be investigated by Federal Agencies, and will be prosecuted.

Why?

laws were passed against “hate speech”. When those laws were passed, I predicted to everyone who would listen this meant an end to the freedom of speech in the United States. Because literally, those laws are designed to protect that one religion. They can say whatever they like against Christianity, and I cannot legally respond any longer.

The Supreme courts of the United States (for foreign readers who are confused by this, there are several, with ONE supreme court over them) have begun issuing rulings against Christians. Atheists can attack Christianity, and we may no longer legally respond.

You can mention the most evil, foul acts in public – and there are agendas to make such acts legal in America – and you are protected by Law. But you cannot mention God or Jesus Christ. We’re all being shut up, legally.

America is in danger. But the biggest danger is not the government. It is not a false religion that chooses to spread itself by the sword and yet call itself a “religion of peace”.

It is Christians not praying for their nation. It is for a nation turning away from God. If we don’t do something quickly, we are in grave danger, as God has promised that any nation He favors that turns from Him risks having His divine hand taken from them.

If you haven’t been paying attention, that’s us. If you are not praying for America daily to turn back to God, you’re partly to blame. I’m partly to blame.

If you’re not praying for Godly wisdom for the leaders of this country, you’re partly to blame. I’m partly to blame.

If you’re not praying for the Courts to have Godly wisdom and discernment, you’re partly to blame. I’m partly to blame.

If you’re not praying for your church, you’re partly to blame. I’m partly to blame.

If you’re not praying for your Pastor daily, you’re partly to blame. I’m partly to blame.

If you haven’t been praying for Americans to wake up and hear the Gospel and be saved, you’re partly to blame. I’m partly to blame.

7 At what instant I shall speak concerning a nation, and concerning a kingdom, to pluck up, and to pull down, and to destroy it; 8 If that nation, against whom I have pronounced, turn from their evil, I will repent of the evil that I thought to do unto them. 9 And at what instant I shall speak concerning a nation, and concerning a kingdom, to build and to plant it; 10 If it do evil in my sight, that it obey not my voice, then I will repent of the good, wherewith I said I would benefit them. Jeremiah 18:7-10 (KJV)

14 If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land. 2 Chronicles 7:14 (KJV)

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???

1 thought on “Happy 4th of July”

Comments are closed.