Messianic Judaism 34 The Deity Of Christ


At some point I need to get into the topic of Christ denying.

There’s no doubt that this is a constant event in Messianic Judaism. It ranges from mild, to extreme. Kind of like, the flames in Hell – from a mere 2,000 degrees to a mind blistering 10,000 degrees.

What’s really horrifying is to read the statement of faith of Messianics. They’re quick to proclaim Jesus as Messiah. Well, some of them. Some deny Jesus is the Messiah, but “yahshua is!”

Different Jesus, Different Gospel. A Different Gospel cannot save.

Here’s the questions many Messianics will not answer with “Yes” or “No”.

  1. Do you believe in the Trinity?
  2. Do you believe Jesus Christ is God?
  3. Do you believe that Jesus Christ is fully God and Fully man?
  4. Do you believe that Jesus Christ is God the Son?
  5. Do you believe that Jesus Christ has existed eternally as God the Son?

I’m looking for “yes” or “No”. Not a 200 word essay. Simple yes or no.

That’s not hard. I’m sure I could go through my church asking those questions and get “yes” to all five.

  • According to John 14:6, Jesus Christ is the way, the truth and the Life. No man comes to the father but by Him.
  • According to John 8:24, if you do not believe that Jesus Christ is God, you will go to Hell.
  • According to John 3:15, if you are not born again, you will go to Hell forever.

These are bottom line statements.

And I’m woefully afraid that many Messianics will burn in Hell forever, because they cannot answer a simple “yes” to question number 1, let alone questions 2-5!

If you cannot answer “yes” to all 5 questions without hesitating or trying to explain with an essay answer… you’re going to Hell.

“well, I believe that Yeshua is God the Father appearing in a different mode… at a different time…”

Then you’re a man pleaser, worried about what the Jews will think of you. And you’re not saved. You’re going to Hell, unless you repent.

I don’t like saying these things! But THE BIBLE SAYS THEM! And i’m doing you no favors if I lie, or conceal the truth.

This is not about fire insurance! I write these things that I might by all means save some! I know the vast majority of Jehovah’s Witnesses, Mormons, Messianics, and Roman Catholics will reject what I say! And trust me, if I let myself think about that too long, I will break down and start weeping, because I can think of nothing more horrible than those people who read my warnings as they writhe in agony forever, bobbing in the lake of fire, remembering EVERY WARNING I gave – and not just me, but their childhood pastor, their Sunday school class, the street preacher who was wild-eyed with the little fleck of saliva on the corner of his mouth as he shouted and waved his Bible desperately, TRYING TO GET YOU TO LISTEN!!!

LISTEN TO ME!!!!

If you reject the Lord Jesus Christ, and do not repent of that before you die… you will spend eternity in Hell. And worse, when death and hell are cast into the lake of fire forever.

Do you understand what Hell is like???

Have you ever been burned? Do you remember how painful it was?

You smugly maintain that Yahshua is Messiah, but secretly you dismiss Jesus Christ. And you step off a street corner, and are hit by a truck. WHAM!

And suddenly you’re on fire. You panic. The torment is agonizing! the panic takes over you as you try to run, but there’s nowhere to go. Someone next to you bangs your head or arm with a flailing limb as they panic as well. every part of you is aflame.

The panic subsides, as you realize where you are. dismay sets in, and you begin weeping… knowing that this is the beginning of the sobbing. Because you will continue to weep forever, sobbing, tears running from you. Have you ever been crying and unable to stop? The sobs, the agony, the burning eyes…

And you’re on fire at the same time. And it’s never going to stop. You begin remembering what I wrote. What you read in your Bible till you rejected it for the Complete Jewish Bible or the Restored Hebrew Names Version or the Orthodox Jewish Bible.

you vainly call out, hoping God will forgive you. “I’m saved!” you wail, hoping there was some kind of mistake. But the truth sets in. Jesus Christ is the Messiah, and more. He is God, very God of Very God, truly God and Truly man in what we call the Hypostatic union of both natures. And you denied it.

And you’re now all too keenly aware of EVERY CHANCE you had to accept Him. And you’re aware your rejection of Him will play out in your mind, for eternity, as you writhe in pain and torment, weeping and sobbing.

And others are there, in flame some shouting in anger and rage, some weeping. And underneath the lake of fire is even hotter, and people are trying to reach the surface, pushing you under in the vain attempt to get out of the burning agony.

And you break the surface, still trying to see something, because everything is black.

Are you sure you want to experience this? Because it took me three minutes to write that, and that was as much as I could take. I’m begging with you – get OUT of Messianic Judaism. Get yourself into a good Bible Believing church and get SAVED!!!

Before it’s too late.

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???