The Bible Controversy 15


By now, you should have become just about convinced about the King James Bible. i’ll (like many of my other topics) probably return to this later, to add many other notes.

I do recommend the Way of Life Encyclopedia of the Bible and Christianity by David Cloud for further study, and the “Bible Version Question and answer database”.

I also recommend his free ebook, “Unholy Hands on God’s Holy Book.”

I DO NOT recommend any materials by Gail Riplinger, or Peter Ruckman. I have never read ANYTHING by either author, already having heard warnings about them by D. A. Waite, David Cloud, and Marc Monte.

D. A. Waite has a lot of materials on the King James Bible and the modern version issue, which I never have had a chance to obtain, due to limited funds. I’m sure you all understand. I’m a guy with a free blog. I make zero dollars from this, and I’d like to keep it that way. If you can afford it, I’d recommend them.

James Melton has some informative materials you can download for free. Be advised, he does recommend materials by Peter Ruckman, and I believe he probably is Ruckmanite. Use caution.

Samuel Gipp is also a Ruckmanite, and I recommend caution there as well. However, he too has made information available that is very good on defending the King James.

Edward Hills wrote two books on the King James. I recommend them both.

I’m hoping to get my hands on Otis Fuller’s book sometime soon. Once I do, I’ll be recommending that one, i’m sure.

Will Kinney has a lot of good information, and he should, as he’s the one man James White is afraid of. However, he’s Calvinist, so I have to advocate caution.

Marc Monte has a lot of sermons on sermonaudio, where he explains the King James issue very well. I recommed him as well.

Were you saved while reading an NIV? GREAT! So was I. was your conversion invalid? I doubt it, if it was a true conversion. Should you try to get saved all over again? Listen, I’m convinced truly saved Christians end up bowing their heads to every Invitation their pastor makes, because they recognize their sinful condition and need of a saviour in the Lord Jesus Christ. So, you’ve probably already taken care of that.

Were you convinced by this? Excellent! All you need do is put your other Bibles aside, and start using your King James. I recommend you spend some serious time studying it, to begin fixing past mistakes and start re-learning sound doctrine.

May God our Father reward youre study!

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???

4 thoughts on “The Bible Controversy 15”

    1. Not sure what you mean. Try refuting it? Try reading it? Which translation exactly are you referring to, the NASB? It’s translated from the same flawed and heretical manuscripts as all the other Bible translations. Can you give me a little more detail on what you’re asking? I’d like to be able to answer your suggestion more clearly.

      Like

      1. I was just letting you know how great Our God who Created the universe was and actually all the biblical truths were off the top off my mind just got carried away by Gods awesomeness. Faith.

        Like

      2. no arguments how great God is! And Biblical truths are wonderful! Things like the absolute love of God for mankind is staggering to me at times! It’s amazing to me, but as you contemplate the amazing might and power of God, and you realize He should be angry with us all, that none of us should ever be allowed into Heaven. And when you consider that, you realize instead how much love He has for all of us. That makes the free gift of Salvation so amazing.
        However, I would most definitely stay away from the NASB, and I encourage you to look into why. Please read the articles I’ve written on the Bible controversy, and compare your Bible to the King James. You’ll discover they’ve removed entire crucial doctrines, or carefully downplayed them.
        Grace to you, and may you be blessed in your service to the Lord!

        Like

Comments are closed.