Pope Francis – Really?


Rick Warren yesterday posted this on the Internet: “Join me today in fasting and praying for the 115 cardinals seeking God’s will in new leader.”

“[Benedict XVI] has offered a brave and intelligent defense of truth against a relativist tide, and he has been a stalwart friend of life.”- R. Albert Mohler Jr., president of Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

“His legacy is one of speaking forcefully in defense of old truths.” – Russell Moore, dean of the school of theology at Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

I found these quotes on Standstillawhile.net and This one. I knew that a number of Evangelicals were fawning and drooling over Rome lately, but this slobbering over Rome’s Pope left me in a bit of a incoherent mess for a minute or two.

By the way, I’d never been to Standstill before. I knew David Cloud had reported the Warren quote, and I went looking for it. I provide the link so you can verify my source.

And apparently, Warren twittered afterwards, “Welcome Pope Francis, Cardinal Jorge Mario Bergoglio, #HabemusPapam [“We have a pope!”] You have our prayers.”

Really?

In case Louis Palau, Rick Warren, Albert Mohler, Beth Moore and Russell Moore have forgotten – The Roman Catholics were burning Baptists just a few centuries ago. The only reason they stopped (I was really tempted to say ‘because they ran out of firewood!’) was because the Roman Catholic Church lost political power after the 15th century. Oh, they still arrested, imprisoned and executed Baptists. It just wasn’t as widespread.

To voice these opinions publicly 600 years ago would have resulted in my death.

In the 18th century, there was an attempt to dispel the Jesuits, because they were “too bloody”.

The RCC has every intention of regaining its former power, by any means possible. Warren has no idea he is one of the false prophets of the Ecumenism movement, leading Christians back to Rome.

It’s time i addressed Roman Catholicism for the false religion it is. And it’s also time I attacked the false belief of Ecumenism, and showed the unBiblical Nature of it, and the modern source of it. Oh, yes, someone’s behind it, and they’re doing their best to get you to believe it and follow it.

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???