Bible Explorer 4


Bookmarks. This has turned out to be the strongest point for BE4 is the bookmark function. Instead of just a “how to find the verse that says…” function, I realized I can use it to sort all the verses of the Bible into topics, as you can arrange the bookmarks much like your internet browser. So, I created folders called “Church”, “Rapture”, “Separation”, “Proper Christian Living”, etc.

Then all you do is click on the icon with the bookmark on it. Square boxes appear in your Bible window (you can do this for book views and commentary views as well…). Check the box in front of the verse, give the verse a name, and create it in the folder with the name of the topic you choose. Ta-Da! You now have created your own topical listing of the Bible. I don’t know if this is how most users use this function, but I actually sat down the first few days with the program, and was able to organize at least two of Paul’s Epistles. At that pace, you could organize the entire New Testament in two months, and the Old Testament in about four.

This function was the thing that convinced me to continue using BE4, whereas at first I was sure I was going to merely poke at it from time to time out of duty (after all, it was a gift).

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???