Books that say Nothing!


I absolutely hate when someone writes a book… and has almost nothing to say for 180 to 300 pages!

Are you kidding me?

The Master Plan of Evangelism, for instance. You start with a great premise – let’s see what the methods Jesus Christ used to evangelize – and then you sit and talk in non-specifics and generalities for 200 pages.

Analyze it! What was the tactic of Jesus and the Rich young Ruler? How did He respond to the man? Why did He send him away? Was it because the ruler said, “what must I do to have eternal life?” instead of, “How do I go to heaven?” Compare that to Jesus Christ and Nicodemus!

Instead, you get mumbling blather like, “His method in this respect was to conceal the fact that He even had a method. He was His method.”

Blah.

It reminds me of a cassette tape I bought once where a famous inspirational speaker had a method called “win-win” and he talked for the entire 60 minutes about how great it was, and how we should use it! And somehow, he forgot only two things… to tell us “what is it?” and “how do I do it?”

Maybe I should write dozens of books about absolutely nothing! I can think of one VERY famous Christian teacher who does this VERY well!

Except I have too much integrity.

Let’s try THIS method! tell me if it works. Be honest and tell someone, listen, you’re going to Hell without Jesus. I can’t abide that thought. Can I try to get you saved with your help?

$15.95, please.

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???