Bible Burning???


Just a thought – (this is what Blogs are for…)

I bookmarked an Independent Baptist Church website, because they have a lot of sermon resources. They have photos of book-burnings, including non-KJV bibles. Amazingly enough, they’re burning Bibles that are essentially the King James in Spanish, the Reina-Valera. I somehow think they’ve missed the point of being a Christian, here.

Do I use non-KJV bibles? No. Do I recommend non-KJV bibles? No. I strongly recommend against them. They’re softening the impact of God’s word, by eliminating key verses, deliberately translating some to fit with views of Unitarians, and other things we don’t have room for here.

However.

I’ve seen uninformed Christians still, guided by the Holy Spirit, grasp the correct doctrine from a verse where words have been removed to keep them from grasping it. So, while the new translations are often blasphemous, and make it much harder for Christians to grasp doctrine (and even easier to be misled)… many still grasp it. It must just annoy Satan no end.

Aren’t you afraid you’ll have to explain to God why you were burning Bibles?

This is not acting in love. It’s not going to be understood by a Christian who does not understand this issue, has not been educated on this issue, and will understand only that a Church is burning Bibles. And I don’t think Zondervan will at all be hurt by the increased sales as you buy bibles and burn them.

In 20 minutes, I can educate most Christians to the point that they will only read the King James. in 20 seconds, you can utterly offend most Christians to the point that I doubt that I will ever be allowed the opening to educate them on this.

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???