Rob Bell


Rob Bell

And… it’s no surprise to me that Rob Bell abandoned his church to pursue a career in television. He’s been pretending to be a Christian for years, so acting should be easy for him.

“They [the New Testament epistles] aren’t first and foremost timeless truths. … (Rob Bell, Velvet Elvis)

Did his church feel happy for him, that he’d gotten his dream? or did they feel shocked, betrayed, dismayed? I’d love to hear from a Mars Hill church member and see how they felt.

Rob Bell is toxic. If I’d heard him say to me face to face as a Christian what he’d written in Velvet Elvis and in Love Wins, I’d have disagreed with him and chalked him up as just a lost person who thinks they’re saved.

But he wasn’t. He was a pastor. I guess the sheep costume got too itchy for him, or too hot over all that wolf fur.

And worse, he was an influential pastor. His NOOMA series is a big seller at Christian Book Distributors, as are Love Wins and Velvet Elvis. I wish I could get every God-Fearing Baptist to write a warning review of it and tell people “DO NOT BUY THIS! IT WILL LEAD YOU ASTRAY!”

We’ve entered the Great Apostasy period before the Rapture. It’s time the Church woke up, and began a major evangelistic campaign to get people saved… and a major Warning ministry to warn those who are being led astray. We need to be lifting up David Cloud, and not bashing him.

Rob Bell is not a saved man. If he is, I’d be astounded, and very relieved. Because he talks and acts like an unsaved man, and I pray he gets saved before he finds out how wrong Love Wins really is.

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???

4 thoughts on “Rob Bell”

  1. I discovered Rob Bell around 2005, just after I had discovered Greg Boyd, who had introduced me to the concept of apologetics. I thought the two of them were the greatest things since sliced bread and I showed the first few Nooma videos to as many people as would watch them with me. I turned from them only a few years later after realizing the heresies they both were teaching. Their false humility and thinly veiled arrogance was also a great assistance in my departure.

    I think that Bell and Boyd and many others of their ilk, are what happened to the pseudo-intellectual narcissists that I used to do drugs with in my early twenties that, somehow, decided to explore the Christian corridors more seriously than back then. In those days we would talk and debate for countless hours, impressing ourselves with our own intellect, believing that we were conjuring ideas that no one had ever thought of before.

    It wouldn’t surprise me to see a mega church open that featured Bell, Boyd and Tolle someday very soon.

    Like

Comments are closed.