The Crisis of Hell


I’ve realized I need to redouble my efforts to complete Bible College soon.

My thoughts turn today to the thought of Evangelism. We’re in the midst of a Crisis, soteriologically (if that’s a word). More than 143,000 people a day enter into Hell. I’ve got to truly think of a way to Evangelize people. How to get past objections, hurt feelings, “I don’t want to believe that” and other stupid objections?

I want to lessen that 143,000 a day. Since I started Bible College, over 65 million people have entered Hell.

We don’t have time for niceties, worries about hurt feelings, offending people – this is an emergency.

David Cloud’s Ideas for Evangelism becomes one of the most important books of the 2000’s.

It’s time to stop thinking about soulwinning and do it.

Question of the day… could I have saved even one of those 65 million souls?

‘it is appointed unto men once to die, but after this the judgment’ (Heb. 9:27)

‘There is a way which seemeth right unto a man, but the end thereof are the ways of death’ (Prov. 14:12).”

The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it?’ (Jer. 17:9)

Author: philipdean2013

Seminary graduate with a Ba. in Theology/Pastoral Studies, Happily married, Independent Baptist. I can't keep silent about what I see going on in Christianity any longer! Apostasy reigns around us, churches are sliding into worldiness, a whitewashed Gospel is preached everywhere... "Thus saith the LORD, Stand ye in the ways, and see, and ask for the old paths, where is the good way, and walk therein, and ye shall find rest for your souls. But they said, We will not walk therein. Jeremiah 6:16 (KJV) So, I'm speaking out. ...Why aren't you???

1 thought on “The Crisis of Hell”

  1. Soul winning has been on my mind almost constantly as of late. Seeing the numbers which you included in this post really causes one to recognize the urgency so much more clearly; 52 million souls a year!

    Like

Comments are closed.